Back to Top

Storytimes

Family Storytime (Bowmanville)

- Comments: 0

[All ages]

Bowmanville Branch
Saturdays, starting September 17th
10:30 to 11:00 a.m.

Drop in; no registration required. no charge.

The whole family can enjoy listening to a story, singing songs, and playing games! Children of all ages will develop important early literacy skills and a lifelong love of reading and learning.

Talking, singing, reading, writing, and playing are the key skills and fun ways to help your child get ready to read! Developing early literacy skills makes it easier for children to read once they begin school, and helps foster a lifelong love of reading and learning!

Be sure to view our full Storytime calendar this fall!

 

Date: 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Nov 26 2022.
Saturday, September 17, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Saturday, September 24, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Saturday, October 1, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Saturday, October 8, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Saturday, October 15, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Saturday, October 22, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Saturday, October 29, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Saturday, November 5, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Saturday, November 12, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Saturday, November 19, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Saturday, November 26, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Category: 
Audience: 

Family Storytime (Orono)

- Comments: 0

[All ages]

Orono Branch
Fridays, starting September 16th; excluding September 30th
10:30 to 11:00 a.m.

Drop in; no registration required. no charge.

The whole family can enjoy listening to a story, singing songs, and playing games! Children of all ages will develop important early literacy skills and a lifelong love of reading and learning.

Talking, singing, reading, writing, and playing are the key skills and fun ways to help your child get ready to read! Developing early literacy skills makes it easier for children to read once they begin school, and helps foster a lifelong love of reading and learning!

Be sure to view our full Storytime calendar this fall!

 

Location: 
Date: 
Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Nov 25 2022 except Fri Sep 30 2022.
Friday, September 16, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, September 23, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, October 7, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, October 14, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, October 21, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, October 28, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, November 4, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, November 11, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, November 18, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, November 25, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Category: 
Audience: 

Family Storytime (Newcastle)

- Comments: 0

[All ages]

Newcastle Branch
Thursdays, starting September 15th
10:30 to 11:00 a.m.

Drop in; no registration required. no charge.

The whole family can enjoy listening to a story, singing songs, and playing games! Children of all ages will develop important early literacy skills and a lifelong love of reading and learning.

Talking, singing, reading, writing, and playing are the key skills and fun ways to help your child get ready to read! Developing early literacy skills makes it easier for children to read once they begin school, and helps foster a lifelong love of reading and learning!

Be sure to view our full Storytime calendar this fall!

 

Location: 
Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Nov 24 2022.
Thursday, September 15, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, September 22, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, September 29, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, October 6, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, October 13, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, October 20, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, October 27, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, November 3, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, November 10, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, November 17, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, November 24, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Category: 
Audience: 

Family Storytime (Courtice)

- Comments: 0

[All ages]

Courtice Branch
Wednesdays, starting September 14th
10:30 to 11:00 a.m.

Drop in; no registration required. no charge.

The whole family can enjoy listening to a story, singing songs, and playing games! Children of all ages will develop important early literacy skills and a lifelong love of reading and learning.

Talking, singing, reading, writing, and playing are the key skills and fun ways to help your child get ready to read! Developing early literacy skills makes it easier for children to read once they begin school, and helps foster a lifelong love of reading and learning!

Be sure to view our full Storytime calendar this fall!

 

Location: 
Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Nov 23 2022.
Wednesday, September 14, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, September 21, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, September 28, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, October 12, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, October 19, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, October 26, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, November 2, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, November 9, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, November 16, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, November 23, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Category: 
Audience: 

Family Storytime (Newcastle)

- Comments: 0

[All ages]

Newcastle Branch
Tuesdays, starting September 13th until October 11th
2:00 to 2:30 p.m.

Drop in; no registration required. no charge.

The whole family can enjoy listening to a story, singing songs, and playing games! Children of all ages will develop important early literacy skills and a lifelong love of reading and learning.

Talking, singing, reading, writing, and playing are the key skills and fun ways to help your child get ready to read! Developing early literacy skills makes it easier for children to read once they begin school, and helps foster a lifelong love of reading and learning!

Be sure to view our full Storytime calendar this fall!

 

Location: 
Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Oct 11 2022.
Tuesday, September 13, 2022 - 2:00pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, September 20, 2022 - 2:00pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, September 27, 2022 - 2:00pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, October 4, 2022 - 2:00pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, October 11, 2022 - 2:00pm to 2:30pm
Category: 
Audience: 

Family Storytime (Bowmanville)

- Comments: 0

[All ages]

Bowmanville Branch
Tuesdays, starting September 13th
10:30 to 11:00 a.m.

Drop in; no registration required. no charge.

The whole family can enjoy listening to a story, singing songs, and playing games! Children of all ages will develop important early literacy skills and a lifelong love of reading and learning.

Talking, singing, reading, writing, and playing are the key skills and fun ways to help your child get ready to read! Developing early literacy skills makes it easier for children to read once they begin school, and helps foster a lifelong love of reading and learning!

Be sure to view our full Storytime calendar this fall!

 

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Nov 22 2022 except Tue Oct 18 2022.
Tuesday, September 13, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, September 20, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, September 27, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, October 4, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, October 11, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, October 25, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, November 1, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, November 8, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, November 15, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, November 22, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Category: 
Audience: 

Tales for Toddlers (Bowmanville)

- Comments: 0

[Ages 18 months to 2 years]

Bowmanville Branch
Fridays, starting September 16th; excluding September 30th
10:30 to 11:00 a.m.

Drop in; no registration required. no charge.

Share the love of reading, and build vocabulary with songs, rhymes, finger plays, and simple stories rhymes at this interactive program for busy toddlers and their caregivers!

Talking, singing, reading, writing, and playing are the key skills and fun ways to help your child get ready to read! Developing early literacy skills makes it easier for children to read once they begin school, and helps foster a lifelong love of reading and learning!

Be sure to view our full Storytime calendar this fall!

 

Date: 
Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Nov 25 2022 except Fri Sep 30 2022.
Friday, September 16, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, September 23, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, October 7, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, October 14, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, October 21, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, October 28, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, November 4, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, November 11, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, November 18, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, November 25, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Category: 
Audience: 

Tales for Toddlers (Courtice)

- Comments: 0

[Ages 18 months to 2 years]

Courtice Branch
Tuesdays, starting September 13th
10:30 to 11:00 a.m.

Drop in; no registration required. no charge.

Share the love of reading, and build vocabulary with songs, rhymes, finger plays, and simple stories rhymes at this interactive program for busy toddlers and their caregivers!

Talking, singing, reading, writing, and playing are the key skills and fun ways to help your child get ready to read! Developing early literacy skills makes it easier for children to read once they begin school, and helps foster a lifelong love of reading and learning!

Be sure to view our full Storytime calendar this fall!

 

Location: 
Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Nov 22 2022 except Tue Oct 18 2022.
Tuesday, September 13, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, September 20, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, September 27, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, October 4, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, October 11, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, October 25, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, November 1, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, November 8, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, November 15, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, November 22, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Category: 
Audience: 

Baby Bookworms (Bowmanville)

- Comments: 0

[Ages 18 months and under]

Bowmanville Branch,
Thursdays, starting September 15th
10:30 to 11:00 a.m.

Drop in; no registration required. no charge.

Children love to be bounced, tickled, and read to. Learn how the sound of your voice, the rhythm of a song, holding a book, and reading all get your child ready to read.

Talking, singing, reading, writing, and playing are the key skills and fun ways to help your child get ready to read! Developing early literacy skills makes it easier for children to read once they begin school, and helps foster a lifelong love of reading and learning!

Be sure to view our full Storytime calendar this fall!

 

Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Nov 24 2022.
Thursday, September 15, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, September 22, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, September 29, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, October 6, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, October 13, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, October 20, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, October 27, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, November 3, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, November 10, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, November 17, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, November 24, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Category: 
Audience: 

Family Storytime

- Comments: 0

[Families]

Newcastle Branch, George and Kathleen Vice Community Room
Thursdays, June 9, 16, 23
10:30 to 11:00 a.m.

Drop in; space is limited on a first come, first served basis.
Tickets required for each attendee. Tickets will be available at the branch's Member Service's desk on the morning of each program.

 

Enjoy stories, songs, games with your family! Talking, singing, reading, writing, and playing are the key skills and fun ways to boost your child's literacy skills, and help foster a lifelong love of reading and learning!

As of Monday, March 21, wearing a mask is no longer required inside Clarington Public Library, Museums, & Archives locations. Staff and members may choose whether they want to wear a mask indoors. Please respect the personal space of others while in the Library and Museum.

Daycares! We would love to host a special storytime just for you! Book your personalized Group Visit today!
 

Be sure to check out our other in-person Family Storytimes this spring!

  • Bowmanville Branch: Tuesday mornings;
  • Courtice Branch: Wednesdays mornings;
  • Newcastle Branch: Thursdays mornings.
     

 

Location: 
Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Jun 23 2022.
Thursday, June 9, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, June 16, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, June 23, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Category: 
Audience: 

Pages

Subscribe to Storytimes