Back to Top

Online

Virtual English Conversation Circle

- Comments: 0

Online via Zoom
Tuesdays, April 6th to June 29th
6:30 to 8:00 p.m.

Advanced registration required through Community Development Council Durham, Community Connections, at communityconnect@cdcd.org or 905-686-2661 x121

Practice speaking English and learn more about the Clarington community and life in Canada! Join the Virtual English Conversation Circle and discover English as a Second Language resources, get connected to your community, and practice your English-speaking skills.

Presented in partnership with Community Development Council Durham.

 

Location: 
Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Jun 29 2021.
Tuesday, April 6, 2021 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, April 13, 2021 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, April 20, 2021 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, April 27, 2021 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, May 4, 2021 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, May 11, 2021 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, May 18, 2021 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, May 25, 2021 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, June 1, 2021 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, June 8, 2021 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, June 15, 2021 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, June 22, 2021 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, June 29, 2021 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Audience: 

Resilience Workshop

- Comments: 0

Online
Wednesday, May 5
6:30 to 8:30 p.m.

Advanced registration required through the Carion Fenn Foundation, at www.carionfenn.org/resilience-workshop.html, smcm@carionfenn.org, or 289-923-8170.

The virtual Resilience Workshop will focus on building one’s resilience and the capacity to recovery from difficult times. Learn how to recognize, build, or continue to build your resilience.

The wellness event features mental health speakers, including Dr. Floyd Spence, Elevasyon, Canadian Mental Health Association Durham, and Lakeridge Health, followed by a Q&A and breakout session.

Presented in partnership with the Carion Fenn Foundation, Lakeridge Health, and Ajax Legion, and sponsored by the Municipality of Clarington and the Islamic Society of Ajax.

Resilience Workshop flyer.

 

Location: 
Date: 
Wednesday, May 5, 2021 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Audience: 

STEAM Activity (On Demand)

- Comments: 0

All Ages

Online via YouTube
Fridays, April 9th to May 28th

On demand; no registration required.

Join Library staff online for on demand virtual programs via the Library’s YouTube channel!

Enjoy STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, Math) programming videos created by Library staff!
 

Enjoy the Library's full line-up of on demand programs this winter! There will also be special PJ Stories and Craft Activities!

 

Location: 
Date: 
Repeats every week every Friday until Fri May 28 2021 except Fri Apr 16 2021.
Friday, April 9, 2021 - 10:30am
Friday, April 23, 2021 - 10:30am
Friday, April 30, 2021 - 10:30am
Friday, May 7, 2021 - 10:30am
Friday, May 14, 2021 - 10:30am
Friday, May 21, 2021 - 10:30am
Friday, May 28, 2021 - 10:30am
Audience: 

Family Storytime (On Demand)

- Comments: 0

All ages

Online via YouTube
Thursdays, April 8th to May 27th

On demand; no registration required.

Join Library staff online for on demand virtual programs via the Library’s YouTube channel!

Enjoy stories, songs, and games that are fun for all ages! Grab the family and discover literary adventure together!
 

Talking, singing, reading, writing, and playing are key skills and fun ways to help your child get ready to read! Developing early literacy skills makes it easier for children to read once they begin school, and helps foster a lifelong love of reading and learning!

Enjoy the Library's full line-up of on demand programs this winter! There will also be special PJ Stories and Craft Activities!

 

Location: 
Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu May 27 2021 except Thu Apr 15 2021.
Thursday, April 8, 2021 - 10:30am
Thursday, April 22, 2021 - 10:30am
Thursday, April 29, 2021 - 10:30am
Thursday, May 6, 2021 - 10:30am
Thursday, May 13, 2021 - 10:30am
Thursday, May 20, 2021 - 10:30am
Thursday, May 27, 2021 - 10:30am
Audience: 

Tales for Toddlers (On Demand)

- Comments: 0

Ages 1½ to 2½

Online via YouTube
Wednesdays, April 7th to May 26th

On demand; no registration required.

Join Library staff online for on demand virtual programs via the Library’s YouTube channel!

Share the love of reading, and build vocabulary with songs, rhymes, finger plays, and simple stories rhymes at this interactive program for busy toddlers and their caregivers!
 

Talking, singing, reading, writing, and playing are key skills and fun ways to help your child get ready to read! Developing early literacy skills makes it easier for children to read once they begin school, and helps foster a lifelong love of reading and learning!

Enjoy the Library's full line-up of on demand programs this winter! There will also be special PJ Stories and Craft Activities!

 

Location: 
Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed May 26 2021 except Wed Apr 14 2021.
Wednesday, April 7, 2021 - 10:30am
Wednesday, April 21, 2021 - 10:30am
Wednesday, April 28, 2021 - 10:30am
Wednesday, May 5, 2021 - 10:30am
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 - 10:30am
Wednesday, May 19, 2021 - 10:30am
Wednesday, May 26, 2021 - 10:30am
Audience: 

Baby Bookworms (On Demand)

- Comments: 0

Ages 0 to 18 months

Online via YouTube
Tuesdays, April 6th to May 25th

On demand; no registration required.

Join Library staff online for on demand virtual programs via the Library’s YouTube channel!

Children love to be bounced, tickled, and read to. Learn how the sound of your voice, the rhythm of a song, holding a book and reading get your child ready to read.
 

Talking, singing, reading, writing, and playing are key skills and fun ways to help your child get ready to read! Developing early literacy skills makes it easier for children to read once they begin school, and helps foster a lifelong love of reading and learning!

Enjoy the Library's full line-up of on demand programs this winter! There will also be special PJ Stories and Craft Activities!

 

Location: 
Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue May 25 2021 except Tue Apr 13 2021.
Tuesday, April 6, 2021 - 10:30am
Tuesday, April 20, 2021 - 10:30am
Tuesday, April 27, 2021 - 10:30am
Tuesday, May 4, 2021 - 10:30am
Tuesday, May 11, 2021 - 10:30am
Tuesday, May 18, 2021 - 10:30am
Tuesday, May 25, 2021 - 10:30am
Audience: 

Storytime Short (On Demand)

- Comments: 0

All Ages

Online via YouTube
Mondays, Saturdays, and Sundays, April 5th to May 30th

On demand; no registration required.

Join Library staff online for on demand virtual programs via the Library’s YouTube channel!

Take five minutes with your little ones and Storytime Shorts created by Library staff! Each Short consists of one story and one song.
 

Talking, singing, reading, writing, and playing are key skills and fun ways to help your child get ready to read! Developing early literacy skills makes it easier for children to read once they begin school, and helps foster a lifelong love of reading and learning!

Enjoy the Library's full line-up of on demand programs this winter! There will also be special PJ Stories and Craft Activities!

 

Location: 
Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Monday and every Saturday until Sun May 30 2021 except Mon Apr 12 2021.
Monday, April 5, 2021 - 10:30am
Saturday, April 10, 2021 - 10:30am
Sunday, April 11, 2021 - 10:30am
Saturday, April 17, 2021 - 10:30am
Sunday, April 18, 2021 - 10:30am
Monday, April 19, 2021 - 10:30am
Saturday, April 24, 2021 - 10:30am
Sunday, April 25, 2021 - 10:30am
Monday, April 26, 2021 - 10:30am
Saturday, May 1, 2021 - 10:30am
Sunday, May 2, 2021 - 10:30am
Monday, May 3, 2021 - 10:30am
Saturday, May 8, 2021 - 10:30am
Sunday, May 9, 2021 - 10:30am
Monday, May 10, 2021 - 10:30am
Saturday, May 15, 2021 - 10:30am
Sunday, May 16, 2021 - 10:30am
Monday, May 17, 2021 - 10:30am
Saturday, May 22, 2021 - 10:30am
Sunday, May 23, 2021 - 10:30am
Monday, May 24, 2021 - 10:30am
Saturday, May 29, 2021 - 10:30am
Sunday, May 30, 2021 - 10:30am
Audience: 

Spring Break: April Showers Livestream Storytime

- Comments: 0

[Families]

Online via YouTube
Wednesday, April 14th, 2:00 p.m.
Drop in; no registration required. No charge.

Splish splash in the April puddles! Rainy days can be extra fun! Tune in to YouTube for fun stories, songs, and activities to share as a family!

Please see our Spring Break page for more information about Spring Break activities, including "Let's Get Crafty" activity kits!

 

Location: 
Date: 
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 - 2:00pm to 2:30pm
Audience: 

Spring Break!

- Comments: 0

Everything you need to keep creative minds at bay during the break!

For more information, please see our Spring Break page.

Location: 
Date: 
Monday, April 12, 2021 - 9:00am to Friday, April 16, 2021 - 5:00pm
Audience: 

c_wonder Online Workshop

- Comments: 0

[Ages 7 to 13]

Online via Google Meet
Saturday, May 29th
10:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

Advanced registration required for each workshop; space is limited. Register online or by phone.

Boost your child’s STEM (science, technology, engineering, and math) skills with Ontario Tech University’s Engineering Outreach!

The c_wonder Library Workshops have moved to a virtual platform! With a focus on the engineering design process, critical thinking, and problem solving, each workshop will present new learning and problem-solving allowing the children to explore different concepts such as environmental sustainability, robotics, circuits, design thinking, coding, and so much more.

Another c_wonder Workshop is being held on Saturday, April 3rd.

Presented in partnership with Ontario Tech University Engineering Outreach.
 

Registration

You may register your child(ren) in by phoning Member Services at 905-623-7322 x2712 or online using the form below.

If you experience any issues with the form below or if it does not appear correctly:

  • Please try using an alternate browser, such as Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox;
  • The event may be fully-registered. Please check back later to see if space has opened up.
     
Location: 
Date: 
Saturday, May 29, 2021 - 10:30am to 12:00pm
Audience: 

Pages

Subscribe to Online