Back to Top

Orono Branch

Musical Families

- Comments: 0

[Ages 2 and under]

Orono Branch, Children's Area
Thursdays, April 4th to June 20th
10:30 to 11:30 a.m.

Drop in; no registration required. Space is limited on a first come, first served basis.
No charge.

Music helps your little one develop early literacy skills and gets them ready to read! Engage with your child while participating in a variety of musical experiences and activities including playing instruments, singing songs, and having fun with a parachute and bubbles! 

Presented in Partnership with EarlyON Child and Family Centres Bowmanville.

Location: 
Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Jun 20 2019.
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, May 9, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, May 16, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Audience: 

Dinorama! (P.A. Day Adventures!)

- Comments: 0

[All ages]

Orono Branch, Children’s Area
Friday, June 7th
1:30 to 2:30 p.m.

Drop in; no registration required.
No charge.

Everyone loves dinosaurs! Enjoy some prehistoric fun – learn the dinosaur dance, sing dinosaur songs, and hear dinosaur stories!

Please note that caregivers of children under the age of 10 must be present in the Library for the duration of the program.

Location: 
Date: 
Friday, June 7, 2019 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Audience: 

Musical Families

- Comments: 0

[All ages] 

Orono Branch, Children's Area
Thursdays, January 10th to March 21st
10:30 to 11:30 a.m.

There will be no program on Thursday, February 7 due to inclement weather.

Check out March Break programs instead on Thursday, March 14th!

Drop in; no registration required. Space is limited on a first come, first served basis.
No charge.

Music helps your little one develop early literacy skills and gets them ready to read! Engage with your child while participating in a variety of musical experiences and activities including playing instruments, singing songs, and having fun with a parachute and bubbles!  

Presented in partnership with EarlyON Child and Family Centres Bowmanville.

 

Location: 
Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Mar 21 2019 except Thu Feb 07 2019, Thu Mar 14 2019.
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Audience: 

Groundhog Day (P.A. Day Fun!)

- Comments: 0

[All ages]

Orono Branch, Children’s Area
Friday, February 1st
1:30 to 2:30 p.m.

Drop in; no registration required.
No charge.

OK, we know that Groundhog Day is February 2nd, but why wait? Join us for stories, songs, and fun activities that celebrate our favourite underground weather forecaster! Do you think spring will come early this year? 

Please note that caregivers of children under the age of 10 must be present in the Library for the duration of the program.

 

Location: 
Date: 
Friday, February 1, 2019 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Audience: 

Underwater Magic

- Comments: 0

[Ages 3 to 5]

Orono Branch
Wednesday, March 13th
1:30 to 2:30 p.m.

Drop in; no registration required. Space is limited on a first come, first served basis.
No charge.

Dive under the sea and discover what magic is beneath the waves! We’ll explore sea creatures mythical and real with stories, songs, and activities!

Be sure to browse through the full March Break program calendar!

Location: 
Date: 
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Category: 
Audience: 

Mrs. Claus Storytime

- Comments: 0

[All ages]

Orono Branch
Wednesday, December 12th
1:30 to 2:15 p.m.

Drop in; no registration required.
No charge.

Join Mrs. Claus at the Library for a very special storytime with festive stories and songs, and lots of holiday cheer!

Be sure to check out other Mrs. Claus Storytimes!

 

Location: 
Date: 
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 1:30pm to 2:15pm
Category: 
Audience: 

Pajama Party (P.A. Day Fun)

- Comments: 0

[All ages]
Orono Branch, Children’s Area
Friday, November 23rd;
1:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m.

Drop in; no registration required.
No charge.

Hanging out in your PJs all day? Make it a party! Wear your favourite pair of PJs while enjoying stories, games, and singing hilarious songs!

Please note that caregivers of children under the age of 10 must be present in the Library for the duration of the program.

Location: 
Date: 
Friday, November 23, 2018 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Audience: 

Barnyard Hoedown (P.A. Day Fun)

- Comments: 0

[All ages]
Orono Branch, Children’s Area
Friday, September 28th;
1:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m.

Drop in; no registration required.
No charge.

What does Old MacDonald have on his farm? Find out in this foot-stompin’ hootenanny of a storytime – sing songs, dance, play games, and more! Ei ei ei oh!

Please note that caregivers of children under the age of 10 must be present in the Library for the duration of the program.

Location: 
Date: 
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Audience: 

Musical Families

- Comments: 0

[All ages]
Orono Branch
Thursdays, September 6th to November 29th, December 6th and 13th;
10:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.

Drop in; no registration required.

Music helps your little one develop early literacy skills and gets them ready to read! Engage with your child while participating in a variety of musical experiences and activities including playing instruments, singing songs, and having fun with a parachute and bubbles! 

Presented in Partnership with EarlyON Child and Family Centres Bowmanville.

Location: 
Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Fri Nov 30 2018. Also includes Thu Dec 06 2018, Thu Dec 13 2018.
Thursday, September 6, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, September 20, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, September 27, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, October 4, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, November 22, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Audience: 

SRC Weekly Drop In (Orono, All Ages)

- Comments: 0

Summer Reading Club illustration of children and animals reading a large book.[All ages]

Orono Branch
Thursdays
10:30 am to 11:15 am.

TD Summer Reading Club membership required. No charge.
Program may be limited on a first-come, first-served basis due to space constraints.

Be sure to check the TD Summer Reading Club online program calendar for more summer learning and fun!

 

More about the TD Summer Reading Club

Avoid Summer Brain Drain and unlock your curiosity with the TD Summer Reading Club! Register today!

Registration for the TD Summer Reading Club includes a notebook with reading challenges, stickers, and more. You and your child can pick these up at any branch starting Tuesday, July 3 or at any TD Summer Reading Club program.

Programs are weekly and will run from Tuesday, July 3 to Thursday, August 23. Special Epic Experiences will be jam-packed with celebratory fun and activities! View the online program calendar, or download a printable booklet!

Co-created and delivered by 2,000 public libraries across Canada, development of this national, bilingual program is led by Toronto Public Library in partnership with Library and Archives Canada. Sponsorship is generously provided by TD Bank Group.

Location: 
Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Aug 23 2018.
Thursday, July 5, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Thursday, July 12, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Thursday, July 19, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Thursday, July 26, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Thursday, August 2, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Thursday, August 9, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Thursday, August 16, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Thursday, August 23, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Audience: 
Subscribe to Orono Branch