Back to Top

Shake, Rattle & Roll

[All ages] 

Courtice Branch, The Great Room
Mondays, January 7th to March 18th
10:30 to 11:30 a.m.

There will be no program on Monday, January 28 due to the Courtice Community Complex closure.

There will be no program held on Monday, February 18th due to Family Day. Drop by the Courtice Branch from 10am to 2pm for Winter WonderLearn!
Check out March Break programs instead on Monday, March 11th!

Drop in; no registration required. Space is limited on a first come, first served basis.
No charge.

Singing and music are an important part of early literacy. Learning new words and rhythms are just the beginning. Music affects brain development in areas of memory, spatial reasoning, problem solving, and pattern recognition which are all fundamental elements of getting every child ready to read!  

Presented in partnership with EarlyON Child and Family Centres Bowmanville.

 

Location: 
Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Mar 18 2019 except Mon Jan 28 2019, Mon Feb 18 2019, Mon Mar 11 2019.
Monday, January 7, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Monday, January 21, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Monday, February 4, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Monday, February 11, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Monday, March 4, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Monday, March 18, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Audience: 
0 Comment(s) to the "Shake, Rattle & Roll"