Back to Top

Shake, Rattle & Roll

[All ages]

Bowmanville Branch
Fridays, September 8th to November 24th
10:30 to 11:30 a.m. 
Drop in; no registration required.
No charge. 

Music helps your little one develop early literacy skills and gets them ready to read! Engage with your child while participating in a variety of musical experiences and activities including playing instruments, singing songs, and having fun with a parachute and bubbles! 

Presented in partnership with the Bowmanville YMCA Ontario Early Years Centre.
 

More about Every Child Ready to Read and Ontario Early Years Storytimes

Talking, singing, reading, writing, and playing are the key skills and fun ways to help your child get ready to read! Developing early literacy skills makes it easier for children to read once they begin school, and helps foster a lifelong love of reading and learning!

Drop in to one of our Every Child Ready to Read storytimes, or a Shake, Rattle & Roll or Musical Babies storytime offered in partnership with the Bowmanville YMCA Ontario Early Years Centre!

Date: 
Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Nov 24 2017.
Friday, September 8, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Friday, September 15, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Friday, September 22, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Friday, September 29, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Friday, October 6, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Friday, October 13, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Friday, October 20, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Friday, October 27, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Friday, November 3, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Friday, November 10, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Friday, November 17, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Friday, November 24, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Audience: 
0 Comment(s) to the "Shake, Rattle & Roll"

Add new comment

(If you're a human, don't change the following field)
Your first name.
(If you're a human, don't change the following field)
Your first name.
(If you're a human, don't change the following field)
Your first name.

Filtered HTML

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Image CAPTCHA
Enter the characters shown in the image.