Back to Top

Shake, Rattle & Roll

[All ages]

Orono Branch, Children's Area
Thursdays, April 6th to June 22nd
​10:30 to 11:30 a.m.
Drop in; no registration required.
No charge. 

Singing and music are an important part of early literacy. Learning new words and rhythms are just the beginning. Music affects brain development in areas of memory, spatial reasoning, problem solving, and pattern recognition which are all fundamental elements of getting every child ready to read!

Presented in partnership with the Bowmanville YMCA Ontario Early Years Centre.

 

More about Every Child Ready to Read and Ontario Early Years Storytimes

Talking, singing, reading, writing, and playing are the key skills and fun ways to help your child get ready to read! Developing early literacy skills makes it easier for children to read once they begin school, and helps foster a lifelong love of reading and learning!

Drop in to one of our Every Child Ready to Read storytimes, or a Shake, Rattle & Roll or Musical Babies storytime offered in partnership with the Bowmanville YMCA Ontario Early Years Centre!

Location: 
Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Jun 22 2017.
Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, April 13, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, April 20, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, May 4, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, May 11, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, May 18, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, May 25, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, June 1, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Audience: 
0 Comment(s) to the "Shake, Rattle & Roll"

Add new comment

(If you're a human, don't change the following field)
Your first name.
(If you're a human, don't change the following field)
Your first name.
(If you're a human, don't change the following field)
Your first name.

Filtered HTML

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Image CAPTCHA
Enter the characters shown in the image.