Back to Top

Family Storytime

[All ages]

Courtice Branch, The Great Room
Wednesdays, April 5th to June 21st
​10:30 to 11:00 a.m.
Drop in; no registration required.
No charge. 

The whole family can enjoy listening to a story, singing songs, and experiencing community together! Children of all ages will develop important early literacy skills and a lifelong love of reading and learning.

 

More about Every Child Ready to Read and Ontario Early Years Storytimes

Talking, singing, reading, writing, and playing are the key skills and fun ways to help your child get ready to read! Developing early literacy skills makes it easier for children to read once they begin school, and helps foster a lifelong love of reading and learning!

Drop in to one of our Every Child Ready to Read storytimes, or a Shake, Rattle & Roll or Musical Babies storytime offered in partnership with the Bowmanville YMCA Ontario Early Years Centre!

Location: 
Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Jun 21 2017.
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, May 3, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, May 24, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, May 31, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, June 7, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Audience: 
0 Comment(s) to the "Family Storytime"

Add new comment

(If you're a human, don't change the following field)
Your first name.
(If you're a human, don't change the following field)
Your first name.
(If you're a human, don't change the following field)
Your first name.

Filtered HTML

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Image CAPTCHA
Enter the characters shown in the image.